How long does something stay on Google
Temporarily hide information from Google Search by filing a URL removal request.
This takes effect in about a day, but it is only temporary (after about 90 days it will reappear in search results).
You must take the additional steps described next to remove it from Google search results permanently..
How long does data stay on the internet
six monthsTelecommunication data are stored for six months in the case of data related to Internet, Internet email and Internet telephony (art. 59a (6) a), and for 12 months in the case of other types of communication (art.
Can police find deleted photos
Keeping Your Data Secure So, can police recover deleted pictures, texts, and files from a phone? The answer is yes—by using special tools, they can find data that hasn’t been overwritten yet. However, by using encryption methods, you can ensure your data is kept private, even after deletion.
Does emptying recycle bin permanently delete
When you delete a file from your computer, it moves to the Windows Recycle Bin. You empty the Recycle Bin and the file is permanently erased from the hard drive. … Until the space is overwritten, it is possible to recover the deleted data by using a low-level disk editor or data-recovery software.
Where do permanently deleted files go
Sure, your deleted files go to the recycle bin. Once you right click on a file and choose delete, it ends up there. However, that doesn’t mean the file is deleted because it’s not. It’s simply in a different folder location, one that’s labeled recycle bin.
How long do Internet providers keep history
for 90 daysIt requires Internet providers to retain any “record” in their possession for 90 days “upon the request of a governmental entity.” Because Internet addresses remain a relatively scarce commodity, ISPs tend to allocate them to customers from a pool based on whether a computer is in use at the time.
Can things be deleted from the Internet
Short answer: it can’t. Unfortunately, you can never remove yourself completely from the internet, but there are ways to minimize your online footprint, which would lower the chances of your data getting out there. Here are some ways to do just that.
Does deleting history really delete
Does clearing your web browsing history delete everything? Apparently not. It only erases the list of the websites and pages you visited. There are still bits of data that remain untouched when you click “Delete my activity.”
Can Apple see your deleted photos
Apple does not keep copies of your photos. Deleted means gone, no longer exists. Unless you have backed your photos up before deleting them, there is no way to retrieve them.
Are deleted emails gone forever
In a nutshell, a Google spokeswoman told me the following: “If you delete a message from your trash, it will be deleted forever from your Gmail. We do backup Gmail offline, so it may take up to 60 days to permanently delete any stored copies.” She implies messages are deleted, but didn’t explicitly say so.
Is data ever really deleted
When you a delete a file, it isn’t really erased – it continues existing on your hard drive, even after you empty it from the Recycle Bin. This allows you (and other people) to recover files you’ve deleted.
Are photos ever permanently deleted
When you delete pictures on Android phone, you can access your Photos app and go into your albums, then, scroll to the bottom and tap on “Recently Deleted.” … While if the pictures are more than 30 days old, they will be permanently deleted.
How do I delete all traces of Internet history
Clear your historyOn your computer, open Chrome.At the top right, click More .Click History. History.On the left, click Clear browsing data. … From the drop-down menu, select how much history you want to delete. … Check the boxes for the info you want Chrome to clear, including “browsing history.” … Click Clear data.
Does stuff stay on the Internet forever
The Internet is forever. In some ways that can be great because it means you have access to information, even if it happened decades ago. However, if you share an embarrassing photo, a dodgy opinion, or a grumpy status update, it will stick around forever as well—even when you think it’s gone.
Can browsing history be deleted permanently
Can I Permanently Delete My Google Browsing History? Despite the fact that most Google Account users already know how to erase their browsing history, removing your digital footprint is practically impossible, even if you go incognito.
Can hackers recover permanently deleted photos
it is not possible to recover photos permanently deleted from the Google Photos Trash. However, an option is to install to and Android device a deleted photo recovery app https://play.google.com/store/search?q=recover%20deleted%20photos&c=apps and run a scan for anything to recover.
How do I permanently delete my browsing history from my hard drive
To ensure your previously deleted data is wholly sanitized, follow these steps:Run BitRaser File Eraser.Choose Data Erasure algorithm and Verification method from ‘Tools. … Click ‘Home’ and then choose ‘Erase Unused Space. … Select the hard drive that you wish to sanitize.Click the ‘Erase Now’ button.More items…